GOLF DISC REVIEW…PRODIGY M-3 MIDRANGE

So I stopped in at my local pro shop today, Pluto Sports in lovely West Knoxville Tennessee, and picked up a couple of prototype midranges from Prodigy discs . First of all one disclaimer, I do know the current number one player Will Shusterick ,who is one of the founders of Prodigy. That being said, this mid range is one of the best I have tried in a long long time.
         The m3 is a midrange disc, equivalent to a Discraft Hornet or an  Innova Roc that has been worn in a little bit with the exception that it actually has really good glide. It was able to hold the line I put on , even in  windy conditions and it was able to go straight and come back very consistently. The grip on the plastic is amazing and is honestly very unique feeling. Grippy but not floppy at all.Their easy release technology, or whatever they call it, is also very very well named. The disc seems to want to fly out of my hand, but not in a slippery way. To make a long story short, it is going in the bag.
        Now part of me is a little worried that I may be putting a future collectible into the tree hitting mill that is my golf game, n but I have officially decided to not buy wall hangers anymore. If I pay for it I’m going to throw it. I would recommend this this to anyone and I really think it bodes well for the future of this exciting  new company Prodigy Discs.
Now go get em Will but don’t forget us boys back in Knoxville

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “GOLF DISC REVIEW…PRODIGY M-3 MIDRANGE

  1. Cradams

    Great read Steve!

Leave a Reply

