Ding! Ding! Ding! Its Time for more Chicken Wings!

I have this new panini grill thingy I got from, shudder to say it , Wally World, and i have to say it totally kicks ass. It has flat or grooved platens which are dishwasher safe. That’s right, platens. Look it up. I am a proficient Scrabble player so I already have, so HA! Anyway, this little sucker has a floating hing and can open up flat to form a griddle. It’s like a classy George Foreman grill but without bad-assed infomercials and its not angled to reduce the fat of my 20% fat hamburger that i bought because it had more fat than the ground sirloin. And it’s shiny, or at least it was until I got a hold of it. I am rough on gadgets and really most things. I go through shoes like Trump goes through Russian brides or a hot knife goes through butter or like a hot knife going through a Russian bride. You get the picture. I am the ultimate consumer because everything i touch i wind up breaking and have to buy a new one. Ask the Mrsishungry, she’ll tell you. Go on ask her dammit!

Where was I? oh yeah, so i made some wings. clipped the tips and made some broth while the wings cooked on the grill. I left the two sections connected until after cooking them so they’re easier to handle on the grill. You can also skewer them once you’ve straightened them out by popping that “elbow” joint out, and fit two wings per skewer. Looks cool and is much easier to manipulate on an outdoor, honest to god that thing is on fire, kind of grill. I simply seasoned the little suckers in some commercial Butt Rub brand BBQ salt mixture and slapped them on the aforementioned badassed panini grill thingy and let em cook away. Then they got tossed and sauced( YEAH RHYMING WORDS!!!) and i ate them. I was going to share them with the kids, but then I said to myself , i says, “Self, screw em!” so I ate all the delicious hot sauce and honey laden chicken skin bundles o’ joy.

1 Comment

Filed under food i've made, pictures, recipes, Uncategorized

One response to “Ding! Ding! Ding! Its Time for more Chicken Wings!

  1. Allan Burchfield

    Very nice place

Leave a Reply

