Peanut Butter Popcorn

haven’t blogged in a bit, sorry. Life happens at the worst times, it seems. This is a quick after school snack for the boys that I threw together. I simply popped up some popcorn in the dutch oven ( no more microwave popcorn!!!) then i tossed it in a peanut butter, butter and salt mixture which i melted in the micromowave. Pour over the popcorn and toss or stir to coat. I used natural unsweetened peanut butter but you could use any kind you wanted. I will add a touch of raw brown sugar next time to make up for the unsweetened peanut butter. It would be nice with a little cayenne over the top, but this was for the Hungryboys who have not yet developed their spicy genes.

1 Comment

Filed under food i've made, pictures, recipes, Uncategorized

One response to “Peanut Butter Popcorn

  1. Popping popcorn this way is the best way I think, not that we eat a lot of the stuff, or can proclaim to be experts.
    Peanut butter in the mix is something I’ve never heard of before, so I learned something new. (sadly I can’t experiment with that taste since we just discovered that Kiwi Daughter has a strong peanut allergy). The butter and cayenne options sound like ones I’d like to try though. Yum!

Leave a Reply

